



CLUB TOURNAMENT EVENT RESULTS - 2020

In respect of internal club tournament events due to Covid-19 all sessions cancelled from 18th March 2020. This meant the events had to be cancelled as all remaining event matches are unable to take place.

- At the 4:00 5:00pm sessions a total of 68 games out of 83 were played.
- At the 5:00 6:00pm sessions a total of 42 games out of 80 were played.
- At the 6:00 7:00pm sessions a total 59 games out of 77 were played.

The results for events competed are as follows:

U10's Boys Singles (Group & 14 – 15 against opponent)

• Runner Up: Arya Balakumar Winner: **Toby Fannon**

U12's Boys Singles

• Unable to complete.

U14's Boys Singles

• Unable to complete.

U16's Boys Singles

• Unable to complete.

U18's Boys Singles

• Unable to complete.

U10's Girls Singles (Group & 13 – 15 against opponent)

• Runner Up: Neha Balakumar Winner:Phoebe Wylly-Bagnall.

<u>U12's Girls Singles (Group & 12 – 15 against opponent)</u>

• Runner Up: Mia Fannon, Winner: Jasmine Armstrong

<u>U14's Girls Singles (Group & 7 – 15 against opponent)</u>

• Runner Up: Bethany Stuart-Jones Winner: Amy Taylor

U16's Girls Singles

• Unable to complete.

U18's Girls Singles

Unable to complete.

U10's Boys Doubles

• Unable to complete.

U12's Boys Doubles

• Unable to complete.

U14's Boys Doubles

Unable to complete.

U16's Boys Doubles

• Unable to complete.

U18's Boys Doubles (3 - 15)

- Runners Up: Oscar Lopez-Biggin & George Eveleigh
- Winners: Ben Highcock & Joshua Ireland.

U10's Girls Doubles

• No Event as only three girls U10.

U12's Girls Doubles (Group & 7-15 against opponent)

- Runners Up: Mia Fannon & Neha Balakumar
- Winners: Gemma Pyle & Jasmine Armstrong

U14's Girls Doubles

Unable to complete.

U16's Girls Doubles

Unable to complete.

U18's Girls Doubles

• Unable to complete.

"Harborough LC Junior Badminton Club" trophy to the "Outstanding Club Member"

- This is based on the Club Coaches assessment of players' contribution to the club rather than playing ability. This trophy will be presented annually.
- Winner 2020: Ellis McKeown

Trophy to the "Most Improved Session Member"

- This is based on the Club Coaches assessment of players' improved playing ability for the respective session they attend.
- Winner 2020 session 4-5pm: Austin Wigley.
- Winner 2020 session 5-6pm: Chloe Woodward
- Winner 2020 session 6-7pm: Ben Highcock

Due to Covid-19 as of 25th April 2021 still need to present all the trophies.

- The intent now is to present to current members during the sessions taking place from 14th April 2021 to 7th July 2021.
- For players who have left the club this may mean them returning during road map step 4 from 23rd June 2021 to 7th July 2021.

Ray Phipkin (Club Head Coach)

e-mail: rayphipkin@harboroughlcjuniors.org.uk
Tele: 01455 283083 Mobile: 07582 195940