



#### **CLUB TOURNAMENT EVENT RESULTS - 2019**

# In respect of internal club tournament events

- At the 4:00 5:00pm sessions a total of 65 games were played.
- At the 5:00 6:00pm sessions a total of 95 games were played.
- At the 6:00 7:00pm sessions a total 83 games were played.

<u>U10's Boys Singles (10 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Austin Wigley, Winner: Lewis Booth

<u>U12's Boys Singles (2 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Daniel Cairns, Winner: **Theo Parsons** 

<u>U14's Boys Singles (14 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Oliver Pickering, Winner: Hal Eastwood

<u>U18's Boys Singles (5 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Joshua Ireland, Winner: William Earland

<u>U10's Girls Singles (No Event as only one girl U10)</u>

• Runner Up: Winner:

U12's Girls Singles (Group & 13 – 15 against opponent)

• Runner Up: Mia Fannon, Winner: Jasmine Armstrong

<u>U14's Girls Singles (Group & 2 – 15 against opponent)</u>

• Runner Up: Madison Demirdag, Winner: Evie Stokes

<u>U18's Girls Singles (6 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Caitlin Sullivan, Winner: Ella Bills

<u>U10's Boys Doubles (Group & 12 – 15 against opponent)</u>

• Runners Up: Lewis Booth & Benjy Ritson-Elliot

• Winners: Austin Wigley & Eric Ng

U12's Boys Doubles (6 - 15)

• Runners Up: Theo Parsons & William Allen

Winners: Daniel Betts & Daniel Cairns

U14's Boys Doubles (Group & 13 – 15 against opponent)

Runners Up: Toby Baker & Lewis Fortnum

• Winners: Euan Wright & Oliver Pickering

## <u>U18's Boys Doubles (11 – 15)</u>

- Runners Up: Reuben Saunders & Joseph Parsons
- Winners: Sam Bills & William Earland

## U12's Girls Doubles (11-15)

- Runners Up: Mia Fannon & Niamh Durrant
- Winners: Gemma Pyle & Jasmine Armstrong

#### <u>U14's Girls Doubles (Group & 3 – 15 against opponent)</u>

- Runners Up: Ria Bhiku & Madison Demirdag
- Winners: Evie Stokes & Lottie Goodman

#### U18's Girls Doubles (8 – 15)

- Runners Up: Poopy Angus & Ellis McKeown
- Winners: Ella Bills & Molly Johnson

# "Harborough LC Junior Badminton Club" trophy to the "Outstanding Club Member"

- This is based on the Club Coaches assessment of players' contribution to the club rather than playing ability. This trophy will be presented annually.
- Winner 2019: Caitlin Sullivan

# **Trophy to the "Most Improved Session Member"**

- This is based on the Club Coaches assessment of players' improved playing ability for the respective session they attend.
- Winner 2019 session 4-5pm: Jakub Cox
- Winner 2019 session 5-6pm: Theo Parsons
- Winner 2019 session 6-7pm: William Earland

Ray Phipkin (Club Head Coach)

e-mail: <a href="mailto:rayphipkin@harboroughlcjuniors.org.uk">rayphipkin@harboroughlcjuniors.org.uk</a>
Tele: 01455 283083 Mobile: 07582 195940