



CLUB TOURNAMENT EVENT RESULTS - 2018

In respect of internal club tournament events

- At the 4:00 5:00pm sessions a total of 37 games out of 43 scheduled were played.
- At the 5:00 6:00pm sessions a total of 96 games out of 119 scheduled were played.
- At the 6:00 7:00pm sessions a total 72 games out of 81 scheduled were played.

<u>U10's Boys Singles (5 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Daniel Cairns, Winner: **Theo Parsons**

<u>U12's Boys Singles (Group & 14 – 15 against opponent)</u>

• Runner Up: Brynn Smith, Winner: Hal Eastwood

<u>U14's Boys Singles (7 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Harry Butler, Winner: Rolph Eastwood

<u>U17's Boys Singles (8 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Mitchel Adams, Winner: Ben Wooding

U10's Girls Singles (W/O)

• Runner Up: Sahib Sandhu, Winner: **Mia Fannon**

U12's Girls Singles (Group & 12 – 15 against opponent)

• Runner Up: Grace King, Winner: Gracie Cattell

<u>U14's Girls Singles (13 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Loren Harrison, Winner: Chloe Woodward

<u>U17's Girls Singles (4 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Leah Denning, Winner: Ella Bills

<u>U10's Boys Doubles (Group & 5 – 15 against opponent)</u>

• Runners Up: Daniel Betts & Daniel Cairns

• Winners: Theo Parsons & Marcus Southwell

U12's Boys Doubles (Group & 9 – 15 against opponent)

• Runners Up: Hal Eastwood & James MacDonald

• Winners: **Brynn Smith & Theo Parsons**

U14's Boys Doubles (6 – 15)

• Runners Up: Joseph Parsons & Reuben Saunders

• Winners: Charlie White & Harry Butler

<u>U17's Boys Doubles (8 – 15)</u>

- Runners Up: Leo Harland & Joe Butler
- Winners: Harvey Lloyd -Williams & Ben Wooding

U12's Girls Doubles (W/O)

- Runners Up: Mia Fannon & Sabrina Bond
- Winners: Gracie Cattell & Grace King

<u>U14's Girls Doubles (9 – 15)</u>

- Runners Up: Chloe Woodward & Natalie Boot
- Winners: Freya Johnson & Ellie Southwell

<u>U17's Girls Doubles (3 – 15)</u>

- Runners Up: Molly Johnson & Caitlin Sullivan
- Winners: Leah Denning & Ella Bills

"Harborough LC Junior Badminton Club" trophy to the "Outstanding Club Member"

- This is based on the Club Coaches assessment of players' contribution to the club rather than playing ability. This trophy will be presented annually.
- Winner 2018: Ben Highcock

Ray Phipkin (Club Head Coach)

e-mail: rayphipkin@harboroughlcjuniors.org.uk
Tele: 01455 283083 Mobile: 07582 195940