



CLUB TOURNAMENT EVENT RESULTS - 2017

In respect of internal club tournament events

- At the 4:00 5:00pm sessions a total of 45 games were played.
- At the 5:00 6:00pm sessions a total of 103 games were played.
- At the 6:00 7:00pm sessions a total 68 games played.

<u>U10's Boys Singles (6 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Liam Gamble, Winner: **Brynn Smith**

<u>U12's Boys Singles (11 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Oliver Redman, Winner: Euan Smith

<u>U14's Boys Singles (4 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Adam Bowditch, Winner: William Earland

<u>U17's Boys Singles (8 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Harvey Lloyd-Williams, Winner: Mitchel Adams

<u>U11's Girls Singles (13 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Mia Fannon, Winner: Gracie Cattell

U12's Girls Singles (Group & 13 – 15 against opponent)

• Runner Up: Lottie Goodman, Winner: Jasmine Stacey

<u>U14's Girls Singles (13 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Caitlin Sullivan, Winner: **Emily Hayes**

<u>U17's Girls Singles (14 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Ellis McKeown, Winner: Emma McGregor

<u>U10's Boys Doubles (Group & 6 – 15 against opponent)</u>

- Runners Up: Daniel Betts & Daniel Cairns
- Winners: Liam Gamble & Brynn Smith.

U12's Boys Doubles (Group both 3 wins but points 54 – 59)

- Runners Up: Oliver Redman & Jamie Trevorrow
- Winners: Oliver Pickering & Euan Wright

<u>U14's Boys Doubles (8 – 15)</u>

- Runners Up: Ted Eastman & Charlie White
- Winners: Robert Ovens & William Earland

<u>U17's Boys Doubles (13 – 15)</u>

- Runners Up: Harvey Lloyd-Williams & Ben Wooding
- Winners: Elliot Baker & Mitchel Adams

U12's Girls Doubles (14 - 15)

- Runners Up: Mia Fannon & Lottie Goodman
- Winners: Jasmine Stacey & Gracie Cattell

U14's Girls Doubles (5 - 15)

- Runners Up: Lucy Goodman & Emily Hayes
- Winners: Ellis McKeown & Caitlin Sullivan

<u>U17's Girls Doubles (5 – 15)</u>

- Runners Up: Emma McGregor & Ellis McKeown
- Winners: Leah Denning & Ella Bills

"Harborough LC Junior Badminton Club" trophy to the "Outstanding Club Member"

- This is based on the Head Coaches assessment of players' contribution to the club rather than playing ability. This trophy will be presented annually.
- Winner 2017: To be decided in July 2017

Ray Phipkin (Club Head Coach) e-mail: <u>r.phipkin@sky.com</u>
Tele: 01455 283083 Mobile: 07582 195940