

CLUB TOURNAMENT EVENT RESULTS - 2016

In respect of internal club tournament events

- At the 5:00 6:00pm sessions a total of 116 games were played.
- At the 6:00 7:00pm sessions a total 111 games played.

<u>U10's Boys Singles (Group & 15 -12 against opponent)</u>

• Runner Up: Oliver Double, Winner: Brynn Smith

U12's Boys Singles (8 – 15)

• Runner Up: Harry Butler, Winner: Rolph Eastwood

<u>U14's Boys Singles (20 – 21)</u>

• Runner Up: Ben Wooding, Winner: Harvey Lloyd-Williams

<u>U17's Boys Singles (7 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Edward Battersby, Winner: Ben Woodward

<u>U12's Girls Singles (Group & 2 – 15 against opponent)</u>

• Runner Up: Lucy Lawson, Winner: Alice Ireland

<u>U14's Girls Singles (7 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Emily Hayes, Winner: Ellis McKeown

<u>U17's Girls Singles (7 – 15)</u>

• Runner Up: Nancie Lawrence, Winner: Ellis McKeown

U10's Boys Doubles (6 – 15)

- Runners Up: Billy Lawson & Fraser Ovens.
- Winners: **Brynn Smith & Oliver Double**.

<u>U12's Boys Doubles (Group & 11 – 15 against opponent)</u>

- Runners Up: Harry Butler & Reuben Saunders
- Winners: Josh Colotto & Rolph Eastwood

U14's Boys Doubles (Group & 4 – 15 against opponent)

- Runners Up: Ben Highcock & Joshua Evans
- Winners: Harvey Lloyd-Williams & Ben Wooding

<u>U17's Boys Doubles (Group & 11 – 15 against opponent)</u>

- Runners Up: Elliot Baker & Mitchel Adams
- Winners: Edward Battersby & Tom Conboy

<u>U12's Girls Doubles (10 - 15)</u>

- Runners Up: Lucy Lawson & Georgia Garley.
- Winners: Lilly Ingall & Alice Ireland

<u>U14's Girls Doubles (Group & 6 – 15 against opponent)</u>

- Runners Up: Nancie Lawrence & Molly Johnson
- Winners: Ellis McKeown & Ella Bills

<u>U17's Girls Doubles (Group & 11 – 15 against opponent)</u>

- Runners Up: Ellis McKeown & Ella Bills
- Winners: Hannah Farr & Anna Cadwallader

"Harborough LC Junior Badminton Club" trophy to the "Outstanding Club Member"

- This is based on the Head Coaches assessment of players' contribution to the club rather than playing ability. This trophy will be presented annually.
- Winner 2016: Hannah Farr

Ray Phipkin (Club Head Coach) e-mail: <u>r.phipkin@sky.com</u> Tele: 01455 283083 Mobile: 07582 195940